Picture
Mobile Marketer is reporting that Google's net income is down and for the third straight quarter their CPC has dropped.  CPC stands for cost per click for advertisements.  Google's response to this is to do its best to have cohesive marketing strategies from across screens.  As a student of this Mobile Marketing class I know how important that is.  However some strategies feel that Google putting such an emphasis on this could be part of their problem and they should put a heavier concentration on developing marketing strategies for mobile apps.
Google has reported that 1.3 Android devices are being activated everyday.  That is a huge growing market that is just waiting to get tapped into further.  Google still has such a dominate control on the search engine market that cross screen capabilities is not really their problem.  Android has been cracking into the iPhone market and they should expand in the Android Marketplace.  I myself and a former iPhone user that has made the switch to Android and I am not the only person in my family who has done so.  I definitely agree with the strategist who believe there is a lot of money to be made for Google if they can go further into developing marketing for their mobile apps.




Leave a Reply.

    Austin's Mobile Blog

    I'm Austin Figueroa native of East Chicago, Indiana but currently a senior at Marquette University in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.  This is my blog on the world of mobile communication.

    Archives

    October 2012
    September 2012

    Categories

    All