At the beginning of this season of Parks and Recreation this scene was in the opening sequence.  I wanted to blog about this episode and partly this scene right away, but I decided to wait off until my last post on this blog.  We all know how wonderful mobile communication is and we've spent the semester learning about mobile advertising.  Knowing the importance of all that, it is also nice to be disconnected every once in a while.  Please don't just stay attached to your phones and social networks, nothing can replace person-to-person communication.  I know that this post is a little unrelated and not really what the purpose of this blog should be, but this is something I feel strong about.  Don't get me wrong, I always have my phone on me and I often live-tweet even the most mundane aspects of my life.  But, people should try disconnecting for even just an hour a day.  Try it out, enjoy life.



Leave a Reply.

    Austin's Mobile Blog

    I'm Austin Figueroa native of East Chicago, Indiana but currently a senior at Marquette University in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.  This is my blog on the world of mobile communication.

    Archives

    October 2012
    September 2012

    Categories

    All